Back to Victoria with SSO

舒伯特的’Tragic’ Symphony是个比较冷门的曲目。我一向有’悲剧情节’,不过这个小调曲目到真没听出悲来T_T
Fri, 8 Sep 06 – Sat, 9 Sep 06
8:00pm Victoria Concert Hall

Lan Shui  conductor
Nancy Argenta  soprano

Repertoire/ Programme:

BEETHOVEN – The Ruins of Athens: Overture, Op. 113
MOZART – "Voi avete un cor fedele", K. 217
MOZART – "Un moto di gioia", K. 579
MOZART – Don Giovanni: Overture, K. 527
MOZART – Exsultate, jubilate, K. 165
SCHUBERT – Symphony No. 4 in C minor, D. 417 ‘Tragic’
Renowned soprano Nancy Argenta joins the SSO to sing two of Mozart’s lovely concert arias as well as his ever-popular sacred work Exsultate, jubilate. The evening opens with Beethoven’s grand overture from his incidental music to The Ruins of Athens, and closes with Schubert’s Tragic Symphony, which was composed in 1816, a particularly fruitful year in his creative life.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s